Tess’s first medical thriller, Harvest, was released in hardcover in 1996, and it marked her debut on the New York Times bestseller list. Her books have been top-3 bestsellers in the United States and number one bestsellers abroad. She has won both the Nero Wolfe Award (for Vanish) and the Rita Award (for The Surgeon). Critics around the world have praised her novels as “Pulse-pounding fun” (Philadelphia Inquirer), “Scary and brilliant” (Toronto Globe and Mail), and “Polished, riveting prose” (Chicago Tribune). Publisher Weekly has dubbed her the “medical suspense queen”.

Her series of novels featuring homicide detective Jane Rizzoli and medical examiner Maura Isles inspired the TNT television series “Rizzoli & Isles” starring Angie Harmon and Sasha Alexander.

Rizzoli & Isles Series (US)

Rizzoli & Isles Series (UK)

Medical & Crime Thrillers (US)

Medical & Crime Thrillers (UK)

Romance Novels

Keeper of the Bride
Thief of Hearts
Peggy Sue Got Murdered
In Their Footsteps
presumed guilty
Never Say Die
Under The Knife
Call After Midnight